Thứ Tư, 6 tháng 5, 2009

The formula for Google AdSense calculation

Here is an explanation about the Google AdSense calculation formula to help new AdSense beginners to understand and optimize their AdSense revenues.

- Click through rate (CTR): is the number of clicks an ad unit receives divided by the number of times the ad unit is shown (impressions).

- Effective CPM (eCPM) : is the cost per 1000 impressions, CPM is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands.

- Impressions: represents the number of times an ad is displayed on Google or on sites or products in Google’s ad network. A page impression is counted each time an ad unit is displayed on a publisher’s site. Page impressions are used when calculating reports for AdSense publishers, rather than ad impressions

- Clicks: the number of generated clicks by all your ads.

- Earnings: is total money that would be given by Google AdSense for publishers who participate in their affiliate programs.

- Earnings Per Click (EPC) : this is the average cost per click that would be given to publishers depends on the advertiser’s bid, sum of the click, page impressions. However, it’s still being a Google AdSense Secret.

The formula for Google AdSense calculation is:

CTR = (Clicks / Impressions) * 100
EPC = Earnings per Click

eCPM = (Earnings / Impressions) * 1000
eCPM = CTR * EPC * 10

Earnings = eCPM * Impressions / 1000
Earnings = CTR * EPC * Impressions / 100

Example: I’ve got 31 clicks for 1700 impressions with an EPC of 0.05 $

CTR = (31 / 1700) * 100 = 1.82352 = 1.83 %

eCPM = 1.82352 * 0.05 * 10 = 0.91176 = 0.92 $
eCPM = (1.55 / 1700) * 1000 = 0.9117 = 0.92 $

Earnings = 0.91176 * 1700 / 1000 = 1.549992 = 1.55 $
Earnings = 1.82352 * 0.05 * 1700 / 100 = 1.549992 = 1.55 $

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