Thứ Bảy, 23 tháng 5, 2009

How to attract back to Website Visitors

One important question that you often wonder when developing any new ideas for business or for the Website is: How do visistors / customers back with Website / your business? Find answers to relevant questions will be very practical for your success at every level.

To have a strategic long-term profits, you need to have the sure knowledge of how engaging the visistors return to your site. And how do they introduce their Website for other people anymore?

Think your website as a restaurant and you go to the restaurant first. What in the restaurant as you like, attractive and data you back here again later, or not? Not difficult to xách of these factors, such as export of food, price, service quality, the air of the restaurant and the regular customers here - one is always crowded, brain temperature, there is a contract climber, not even with anyone.

When you combine these factors, the decision you will have the restaurant back in the next time or not. If food is not tasty, customer service poor, the high price, you certainly will not add to the restaurant once more and also do not introduce it to any friends you do.

If delicious food, reasonable price, but quality of service that you can be back to add 1 or more several times to enjoy the delicious dishes.

Difficult to satisfy all visitors or customers

Although you have clearly identified the factors which cause you to accept or reject in a restaurant later, but still harder to guess the purpose, ideas, customer’s Website or to time your online daily.
What factors do they set the priorities back to your website? What they do to them longer? What makes them want to leave immediately after the first? Is correct can not understand all the customers think and feel like for your site.

Some customers will notice your website very useful, some others feel it is redundant, unnecessary. Everyone has a level of awareness of different and very difficult to only to a few customers and still satisfy all others.

So, what you need to do? If it is, I will agree to with the construction of the content people are most concerned about. Be interested in the factors of the customer. You should build content based on what most clients already know or have known.

You must build the classes cover information: the knowledge, the basic for beginners; further, you should create a manual guide design consultant, selected the appropriate keywords building connections to people in the level of higher understanding.

Through the habits, preferences and feedback from most customers, you can divide the smaller class information for each group a particular purpose. You can do this by using sub-domain or add to the list of Website topics you want.

Develop ideas for business models

Recently, I have this much time to develop some of their Websites and never really feel comfortable with the idea of my first, even if they are the only way to satisfy needs of the current market.
Web site or your business really only earn profits when the strategy, a clear plan for attracting customers, traffic and back is the long-term support. You must make good ideas or the advertisement appealing to attract attention. But if that’s all you have, you still can not earn profits in a “long”.

In many cases, you should remove the ideas are thought about as well that go because you can not answer the question how you can innovate and attract visitors back to your website.

Competitors your “live” thanks to some reason. Find out how the visitor back to their site. Why do people believe in the site / brand them. Everything your competitor is doing is what you must achieve. But you have to further and overcome competitor to become more prominent and it gained more than profits.

How to attract visitors back to your website: Create a Checklist

This is a simple checklist because as I mentioned before, do not approach perfect enough and convince all the hundreds of visitors at many levels of knowledge vary.

Ability to recognize the customer’s growing up as they gain more information from competitors as well as anywhere in their lives.

Therefore, make a checklist is essential.

1. Prices for products or services your competition or not?
2. Your site popular enough to encourage the participation of the customer not agree?
3. Your site is evaluated by how any 10 first visit?
4. You have changed the value customers and the ability to use the center’s website are not?
5. Quality content or products on your site feel is like?
6. You provided information relevant to the keywords your search or not?
7. You can honor or satisfaction of customers through your website or not?
8. You have provided the channel is “open” for comments, feedback from customers or not?
9. Customers are encouraged to have contact with a client through the features on your site or not?
10. You have provided a tool or service online is not new?
11. Information on your site has been updated continuously to meet demand and dream of the visitors or not?
12. Your website can be the “voice” to most, familiar and not unique?
13. Business you have completed the mission or the promise to the public or not?

Chủ Nhật, 17 tháng 5, 2009

Make Money Using Twitter

Twitter is the next big thing. Every single day, thousands of new people are signing up and are getting a good number of followers.Twitter, can be used to generate a few dollar’s with every tweet.

If you have 500 followers, one tweet can instantly get you 5$.

TwittAd

TwittAd is a service in which someone buys an ad-spot on your Twitter account- They buy your Twitter background for a certain period of time. The rates range from 0.03$ - 0.10 per follower, per month, it depends on the advertiser.

I have covered the three main ways you can earn using Twitter. As I said above, even a simple tweet can get you a few dollars.

twittermoney

  • Direct Advertisement - If a lot of people are following you in ‘twitter’ or in other words if you have a ‘wide reach’ to a large number of twitter users, you can probably look into direct advertisements for monetization.
  • Recommendation – You can recommend a particular product or service on behalf of your advertisers & peruse your followers to take an ‘action’.
  • Promotion – You can help your advertiser to promote a new product or service to your twitter followers.

It works pretty much like niche marketing because, say if you are an Internet Marketer, It is very likely that most of your followers in Twitter are also from the same area which is why they have ‘followed’ you in the first place.

  • Affiliate Marketing – I was listening to Shoemoney’s podcast yesterday where he talked about how affiliate marketing can actually be blended within Twitter.
    • Affiliate Links – If you are recommending a Product or a Service to your followers, you can always embed your affiliate link in your tweet. (e.g. Using a service like TinyUrl.com)
    • Sales Pages – Instead of taking your followers to another website using your affiliate link, you might just want to promote your own product & services and sell them directly via your sales / landing page.

    This is an area where every one can really look into. For instance say when one of your followers is asking for suggestion to choose a web host, you can always suggest him the best one from your experience but at the same time use your affiliate link which can earn you some quick cash.

  • Paid Review– This is pretty much like the direct advertisement, however the only difference would be, instead of blindly suggesting a product or a service to someone, you can actually do some ‘paid reviews’.
    • Product – You can do a paid review about a particular product (e.g. Internet Marketing software)
    • Services – You can do a paid review about services that your advertiser offers. (E.g. SEO Services, Web Hosting Services etc.)
    • People – You can also do a paid review about people. For instance, maybe you can review someone’s web design skills, or you may promote someone’s ‘twitter’ account for instance.
  • Sponsored Contest– An advertiser may want to run a contest via a popular twitter user to get feedback about his product & services or just to create some brand awareness.
    • Feedback – Example - “What New features would you like to see in Product X”?
    • Brand Awareness– Example- “Describe product X in 140 Characters” or “Tell us why you like product X within 140 Characters”. The best answer can be given a cool prize sponsored by the advertiser.
  • Sponsored Advertisements– There isn’t must difference between this & the direct advertisement. However when I was creating the mind map, this ‘branch’ did somehow pop in, so have decided to include it. I guess the main difference would be that all the tweets which are actually sponsored advertisements can get a predefined prefix which will help your followers to identify them as ads.
    • Auto Ads – There can be a mechanism or a ‘new’ 3rd party service which can actually help you to distribute or Tweet the “Ads” when you are ‘not’ tweeting or say when you are idle. An ad interval can also be set so that your frequent sponsored ads don’t annoy your followers.
    • Sponsored Actions– Well this might sound like a weird idea but, I feel that some aggressive marketers might like it. Example – “I Love #Google. Re-tweet this message and WIN yourself a GPhone”. Since a hash-tag is used, all the massages can be tracked using that and a lucky winner can actually be picked from the pool.

    Some of you may think that all these ‘monetizing’ options can actually turn twitter into an ‘evil’ place and slowly reduce its value. But let’s face it, if you aren’t fully utilizing all the areas of twitter today, somebody else will – tomorrow. But of course you should set a ‘limit’ on how many ‘such tweets’’ you are going to do on a day, so that your followers still consider you as a valuable contact rather than a commercial junkie.

    So that’s all folks, if you like my article, you are welcome to add me in your Twitter - @betiti. Happy Twittering!

    How I use URL Search to get thousands of visitors

    URL Search is defined by Google as when a user types a URL such as www.myspace.com into the search box. It differs slightly from Navigational Search which is where a user types the name of the site e.g. “myspace” rather than the URL.

    Most people who search for URL’s don’t realise they are doing anything wrong - some of them are hijacked by Googles that moves the cursor from the browser address bar to the Google search box when the Google homepage is loaded.

    Ranking highly for popular URL’s can send a huge amount of traffic and is a great way to target your competitors customers.

    For example if you saw your competitor running a newspaper advert with a URL such as xxxxxxxx.com/offer at the end of the advert you can expect people to be searching for that URL on the major search engines.

    The image below shows the traffic Blogstorm received in the last 2 weeks from people searching for . If a tax disc was a commercial product that I could sell then this traffic would be pretty valuable. Although the total is 8,019 the figures for the last few days have been around 2,000 per day.

    Keywords

    Of course you need to have a catchy title otherwise nobody will click on your listing, it also helps to be competing with people who have no clue about SEO.

    Ranking for these sorts of pages is pretty easy because they usually have very little competition unless you are targeting major sites. Certainly if you stick to a niche industry you can often outrank the original site or at least come second.

    As well as keeping an eye on URLs that your competitors are publishing offline a great way to find popular URLs to target is by using the . Simply enter “www” as your keyword and it comes up with a list of popular URLs which can be ordered and sorted as you wish.

    is also a great way to find commonly searched for domains and even pages within domains.

    Thứ Hai, 11 tháng 5, 2009

    Seo blogger - get traffic your blog

    It’s the dream of every blogger to get a lot of traffic, but something first time bloggers often don’t realize is that just publishing a few posts will not get them regular readers. I am no expert in getting traffic, but I have been working on a few things which has increased my traffic a lot.
    When I first started this blog I used to get only about 10-20 visitors a day.

    After the first few months, I started getting traffic from Google and other search engines and my unique visitors increased to about 100 a day. Now for the past few weeks I have been getting about 550 visitors a day.
    The sudden increase in traffic I had from about 100-500 visitors was mainly because my recent posts were linked back from many sites. So yes, linking can get you traffic depending on which sites link to you. Links can be thought of as the currency of blogs.
    I received a lot of emails (even while writing this) from bloggers asking how they can get more traffic, I hope this helps…

    Blog Design
    A good design won’t bring you traffic but it will get your visitors to stay longer. No one will stay on your blog too long if the layout or navigation annoys them. So the first thing to do is to select a good theme for your blog and then design your own header. The goal is to have a unique blog that stands out from all other blogs (making your visitors want to come back again and again).
    Often bloggers select a theme and forget about the design. The problem here is that your blog will look similar to hundreds of blogs that use the same theme.
    Your design should allow your visitors to access the main pages of your blog and to contact you easily. Your blog should have an about page and an author photo. The more a reader knows about you, the more they trust your content.

    Quality Content
    Your blog should have good content inorder to keep your visitors coming back. By good content I mean well written posts that are unique and useful at the same time. Writing original content is definitely the key.
    Do not copy-paste contents directly from other blogs to your blog. Re-blogging is a bad thing and will kill your traffic. The solution here is to write that content in your own words adding your own unique ideas to it. And don’t forget to link to the original post.
    The more engaged you are with your content, the more interesting it will be.

    Get Links
    The more links you have the more traffic you get. Like I said before links are the currency of blogs. So how do you go about getting links to your blog?
    Well written posts are often linked back by many sites. You are lucky if you get linked by heavily trafficked sites.
    Another way is to get links from other bloggers. Link to their blogs and ask them politely to do the same for you. Also visit the ‘links’ section of a blog (if they have one) and check for a link exchange form. If there is, submit your blog after linking to theirs.
    You may also take part in other link exchanging programs.

    Join Conversations
    Most of my first visitors came to my blog because I left a comment on theirs. When you comment on a blog leave your blog address. Often people like to know who is reading their blog and will come visiting you.Readers of that blog will also pay a visit to your blog.But do not comment just for the sake of it. Make genuine comments that relate with the post. In the process you will not only get visitors to your blog but might also make friends.

    Take part in Blog Top Sites
    Submitting your blog to Blog Top Sites like blogtopsites.com and top100bloggers.com is another way to get more traffic. These networks make your blog easier to find and search for as well. After you sign up for an account on their website, you just need to copy a bit of code and paste it somewhere on your blog.
    You can also take part in blog traffic exchange communities like BlogExplosion and BlogClicker.
    To join these blog traffic exchange communities - visit the site, sign up, confirm your account, add your blog to the member directory and then start visiting other member’s blogs.
    Basically, you need to earn ‘credits’ in order to get blog traffic exposure. These credits are often gained by visiting other member’s blogs. When you have enough credits, your blog becomes eligible for promotion. Usually, a link or graphic to your blog will be shown on the main site or in fellow member’s blogs. This is how other people find your blog.
    Of course, the more members there are in the community, the more potential visitors. So, if you are part of a blog traffic community, it’s good to promote the communities you belong to as well. Besides, when you promote the community through a referral system, you get more credits too.

    Tag Technorati
    Technorati is one of the best traffic providers for bloggers. People find your blogs easily when people search by technorati tags. Technorati will rank your blog based on the number of links from other websites.The higher your rank the easier your blog is to find when people search for things.
    If you do not have a Technorati account, signup here. After you have setup the main settings, such as your profile, you need to claim your blog.
    Make good use of Technorati tags by tagging every keyword in each of your posts. If you use WordPress, I recommend Ultimate Tag Warrior (UTW) which makes tagging Technorati a lot easier.
    By tagging your post effectively you will get a lot of quality traffic to your blog.

    This is one of the very important tool in the industry. This tool helps you to check ” No Follow ” tag.

    Keyword Forecasting Tool by MSN Adsence Tools has following features : Number of searched over the past year, A forecast of number of searches in the coming months, Keyword age distribution, Keyword gender distribution
    Google “Supplemental Results” Identifier A supplemental result is just like a regular web result, except that it’s pulled from our supplemental index.
    Page Strength The tool is designed to satisfy the curiosity of webmasters, surfers and web marketing professionals seeking a better metric to quickly assess a site/page’s relative importance and visibility.
    Google Trends Google Trends allows a user to compare among two to five keywords with respect to how many times users have searched, and how many times such have appeared on news items, as keywords and topics.
    Top Ten Analysis SEO Tool Top 10 Analysis SEO Tool: For a search phrase, finds the top 10 results (and your URL) in Google, and for each of those sites, finds Yahoo rank, MSN rank, number of pages indexed, backlinks (page/domain/.edu), alexa traffic rank, allinanchor rank, age of the domain (whois), age of the domain (wayback machine), a count of the search phrase on each page, and a link to find related pages in google.
    Link Suggestion Tool Use this link popularity suggestion tool to find possible pages
    from where you can get a link to your page .
    Google Datacenters Popularity Checker Tool This free seotool will show how many links are pointed to your website on different Google datacenters .
    The Neat-O-Backlink Tool This tool is to check your backlinks and the anchor text used in those backlinks.
    Page Rank Decoder The PageRank Decoder allows you to visually see how Google factors PageRank based off of link structure. Be sure to view the Demo first.
    Search Engine Decoder Search Engine Decoder.
    SEO Links Extention A totally new and smart way to check SEO stats while you surf
    Visual PageRank The Visual PageRank - Tool shows all links and there corresponding PageRanks.
    Bulk Google Page Rank Checker Tool Bulk Google Page Rank Checker Too, check up to 25 link at one time.
    Top Competitor Tool This tool shows the top domains for a particular keyword in Google, Yahoo, and MSN.
    Live Page Rank Live Page Rank Update.
    Alexaholic Alexaholic blends Alexa website traffic graphs with a lightweight ajax-enhanced interface to satisfy hard-core Alexa traffic chart junkies – aka Alexaholics.
    Sandbox Detection Run this tool to determine if your site is in the sandbox
    Google Analytics Google Analytics tells you everything you want to know about how your visitors found you and how they interact with your site. Focus your marketing resources on campaigns and initiatives that deliver ROI, and improve your site to convert more visitors.
    Link Value This tool calculates the link value per month of a given website.
    This value can be used for your decision you should purchase a link on that page.
    Cloaking Detector This tool simulates the Googlebot (based on User-Agent) to detect cloaked content.
    Pagerank Script for your website Page Rank Script of Google and Alexa Ranking for your website.,
    Website Analyzer The Website Analyzer’s Keyword Density allow you to quickly determine the correct keyword density mix on the top scoring pages using spider technology similar to the search engines.
    Google vs Yahoo Graph Graphic display of top 50 in Google & Yahoo linked.
    Keyword Density Analyzer Enter URL, determines density of 1, 2, and 3 word phrases.
    Multi DC PageRank Checker Check PR values across all Google datacenters.
    Retrieve SERPs Google datacenter SERP checker.
    Kontera Ads Preview

    This tool allows you to preview Kontera Ads on your website.
    Kontera is considered as one of the good alternatives to google adsense.
    Page Strength The tool is designed to satisfy the curiosity of webmasters, surfers and web marketing professionals seeking a better metric to quickly assess a site/page’s relative importance and visibility.
    IP Location Lookup This is not an SEO tool, but is very useful in determining the geographic location of an IP address using a bit of AJAX and Google Maps.
    Keyword Difficulty Used to analyze the competitive landscape of a particular search term or phrase, this tool issues a percentage score and provides a detailed analysis of the top ranking sites at google and Yahoo.
    Strongest Subpages Tool This tool will find 30 of the strongest subpages of the domain entered, and will show how many other sites are linking to those pages.
    Deep Link Ratio Tool This tool was created to analyze how the deep link ratio of a site affects its rank in search engines. We can use this tool to compare the DLRs for the best ranking sites for a search phrase.
    Speed Tester This tool shows the duration of a given website.
    This value can be used for showing how long a website take to load and
    if it is better to optimize the website or change a (slow) ISP.
    Alexa backlink pagerank checker Google pagerank checker / Check Alexa Rank / Check Backlinks

    Free webmaster seo tools list


    This is one of the very important tool in the industry. This tool helps you to check ” No Follow ” tag.

    Tools has following features : Number of searched over the past year, A forecast of number of searches in the coming months, Keyword age distribution, Keyword gender distribution

    A supplemental result is just like a regular web result, except that it’s pulled from our supplemental index.

    The tool is designed to satisfy the curiosity of webmasters, surfers and web marketing professionals seeking a better metric to quickly assess a site/page’s relative importance and visibility.

    Google Trends allows a user to compare among two to five keywords with respect to how many times users have searched, and how many times such have appeared on news items, as keywords and topics.

    Top 10 Analysis SEO Tool: For a search phrase, finds the top 10 results (and your URL) in Google, and for each of those sites, finds Yahoo rank, MSN rank, number of pages indexed, backlinks (page/domain/.edu), alexa traffic rank, allinanchor rank, age of the domain (whois), age of the domain (wayback machine), a count of the search phrase on each page, and a link to find related pages in google.

    Use this link popularity suggestion tool to find possible pages
    from where you can get a link to your page .

    This free seotool will show how many links are pointed to your website on different Google datacenters .

    This tool is to check your backlinks and the anchor text used in those backlinks.

    The PageRank Decoder allows you to visually see how Google factors PageRank based off of link structure. Be sure to view the Demo first.

    Search Engine Decoder.

    A totally new and smart way to check SEO stats while you surf

    The Visual PageRank - Tool shows all links and there corresponding PageRanks.

    Bulk Google Page Rank Checker Too, check up to 25 link at one time.

    This tool shows the top domains for a particular keyword in Google, Yahoo, and MSN.

    Live Page Rank Update.

    Alexaholic blends Alexa website traffic graphs with a lightweight ajax-enhanced interface to satisfy hard-core Alexa traffic chart junkies – aka Alexaholics.

    Run this tool to determine if your site is in the sandbox

    Google Analytics tells you everything you want to know about how your visitors found you and how they interact with your site. Focus your marketing resources on campaigns and initiatives that deliver ROI, and improve your site to convert more visitors.

    This tool calculates the link value per month of a given website.
    This value can be used for your decision you should purchase a link on that page.

    This tool simulates the Googlebot (based on User-Agent) to detect cloaked content.

    Page Rank Script of Google and Alexa Ranking for your website.,

    The Website Analyzer’s Keyword Density allow you to quickly determine the correct keyword density mix on the top scoring pages using spider technology similar to the search engines.

    Graphic display of top 50 in Google & Yahoo linked.

    Enter URL, determines density of 1, 2, and 3 word phrases.

    Check PR values across all Google datacenters.

    Google datacenter SERP checker.

    This tool allows you to preview Kontera Ads on your website.
    Kontera is considered as one of the good alternatives to google adsense.


    The tool is designed to satisfy the curiosity of webmasters, surfers and web marketing professionals seeking a better metric to quickly assess a site/page’s relative importance and visibility.

    This is not an SEO tool, but is very useful in determining the geographic location of an IP address using a bit of AJAX and Google Maps.

    Used to analyze the competitive landscape of a particular search term or phrase, this tool issues a percentage score and provides a detailed analysis of the top ranking sites at google and Yahoo.

    This tool will find 30 of the strongest subpages of the domain entered, and will show how many other sites are linking to those pages.

    This tool was created to analyze how the deep link ratio of a site affects its rank in search engines. We can use this tool to compare the DLRs for the best ranking sites for a search phrase.

    This tool shows the duration of a given website.
    This value can be used for showing how long a website take to load and
    if it is better to optimize the website or change a (slow) ISP.

    Google pagerank checker / Check Alexa Rank / Check Backlinks

    Seo blog wordpress: Robots.txt Plugin seo blog for search engines

    Robots.txt file can have a great influence on SEO blog. By excluding “useless” (for search engines) files from crawling, you can increase your Wordpress blog’s traffic and search engine rankings

    An example of SEO optimized robots.txt file (should work on most blogs… just edit the sitemap URL):

    User-agent: *
    Disallow: /cgi-bin/
    Disallow: /wp-admin/
    Disallow: /wp-includes/
    Disallow: /wp-content/

    User-Agent: Mediapartners-Google
    Allow: /

    User-Agent: Adsbot-Google
    Allow: /

    User-Agent: Googlebot-Image
    Allow: /

    User-Agent: Googlebot-Mobile
    Allow: /

    Sitemap: http://webmasterseoblog.com/sitemap.xml

    When robots (like the Googlebot) crawl your site, they begin by requesting http://webmasterseoblog.com/robots.txt and checking it for special instructions. Use this plugin to create and edit your robots.txt file from within Wordpress (using Options -> Robots.txt).

    Thứ Tư, 6 tháng 5, 2009

    8 simple Seo blog tips

    Follow these simple rules for search engine optimization and your blog will rank much higher in Search Engines.

    Use your primary keyword in your blog domain
    The first thing to do is to ensure that your blogs URL contains the primary keyword you want to optimize for. Using the targeted keyword in subdomains also helps.

    For example, if you want to start a HTML tutorial site then the primary keyword you want your URL to contain is html. So choose a URL like www.htmlhelp.com.

    You can also use the keyword in http://webmaster-vn.com

    Use your primary keyphrase in the title of your posts
    If your primary key phrase is html help make sure that the word html and help appear in your blog headers such as H1 and H2 tags as well as the title of each of your posts.

    Use your secondary keywords in the body of your post
    If you want to get listed for secondary keywords use them infrequently in the body of your post. The theory is that the more times a keyword appears within a Webpage, the more relevant the page is likely to be for someone searching those keywords.

    But do not overdo this by repeating the same keywords over and over again. Google bots can find out if a keyword is too frequent on a page and might just remove your site from their index.

    Use your keywords in the anchor text of links
    Use your primary and secondary keywords in the anchor text of links when linking to other blog posts or to other pages of your blog. Keyword in links have more importance than simple text.

    Make sure search engines can spider your blog easily
    Make sure your navigation bar is present on all pages of your blog. Your previous posts or atleast the popular ones should be linked to all pages so they get spidered easily.

    Get backlinks from other blogs
    You need as many links as possible to link back to your posts or blog because it will help you build pagerank and get your blog to rank higher in search engines. The more links you have the higher your blog is ranked in Technorati helping your blog to be found easily.

    So how do you get backlinks?

    The first thing to do to get high-quality links is to submit your blog and RSS feed to blog search engines and directories.
    Start by submitting your blog to all the directories listed on this page:

    http://webmasterseoblog.com/webmaster-forum/directories-f9.html

    http://webmasterseoblog.com/free-directory-submit/

    Link exchanging with other similarly-themed blogs will help you to form richly interlinked networks or communities.
    If you find an interesting article on another blog, link to it generously. The trackback will become a link back to your blog.
    Lastly posting legitimate comments in response to posts on other blogs will help you get backlinks. Regularly post legitimate comments in similarly-themed blogs with high traffic to get many backlinks.

    Update your blog frequently
    Update your blog frequently using all the rules mentioned above and your blog will surely get top rankings in a short time.

    Stick with your blog
    Once you start posting on your blog, stick with the same domain or you could end up losing a lot of your traffic and regular readers.

    Also stick with the topic you selected for your blog. If it’s about pets don’t suddenly switch to another topic such as Gadget’s because you will loose traffic.

    The formula for Google AdSense calculation

    Here is an explanation about the Google AdSense calculation formula to help new AdSense beginners to understand and optimize their AdSense revenues.

    - Click through rate (CTR): is the number of clicks an ad unit receives divided by the number of times the ad unit is shown (impressions).

    - Effective CPM (eCPM) : is the cost per 1000 impressions, CPM is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands.

    - Impressions: represents the number of times an ad is displayed on Google or on sites or products in Google’s ad network. A page impression is counted each time an ad unit is displayed on a publisher’s site. Page impressions are used when calculating reports for AdSense publishers, rather than ad impressions

    - Clicks: the number of generated clicks by all your ads.

    - Earnings: is total money that would be given by Google AdSense for publishers who participate in their affiliate programs.

    - Earnings Per Click (EPC) : this is the average cost per click that would be given to publishers depends on the advertiser’s bid, sum of the click, page impressions. However, it’s still being a Google AdSense Secret.

    The formula for Google AdSense calculation is:

    CTR = (Clicks / Impressions) * 100
    EPC = Earnings per Click

    eCPM = (Earnings / Impressions) * 1000
    eCPM = CTR * EPC * 10

    Earnings = eCPM * Impressions / 1000
    Earnings = CTR * EPC * Impressions / 100

    Example: I’ve got 31 clicks for 1700 impressions with an EPC of 0.05 $

    CTR = (31 / 1700) * 100 = 1.82352 = 1.83 %

    eCPM = 1.82352 * 0.05 * 10 = 0.91176 = 0.92 $
    eCPM = (1.55 / 1700) * 1000 = 0.9117 = 0.92 $

    Earnings = 0.91176 * 1700 / 1000 = 1.549992 = 1.55 $
    Earnings = 1.82352 * 0.05 * 1700 / 100 = 1.549992 = 1.55 $